red @ Great Salt Lake, Utah

On a recent trip to the north shore of stansbury island i met the famed red water full of salt loving bacteria. What made this shot special is that under the crust of salt were pools of the wine colored stuff. Enchanting against the white of the salt, I had to shoot low angle with shallow DOF to bring focus to the splash of red. Not long after this shot the suns angle changed and the wine color faded. I shot at just the right time. I wonder if I can repeat this shot in the future, I hope so.

Leave a Reply

